Skip To The Main Content

Accounting Excellence Award

The Accounting Excellence Award recognizes outstanding accounting students at Texas colleges and universities who participate in Accounting Education Foundation programs.

2017-18 Recipient


Lincoln Jones Abilene Christian University
Kristina Stasser Hardin-Simmons University
Sophia Valdés St. Edward's University
Ellery Capuozzo Texas State University-San Marcos
Adam Landefeld University of Texas at Austin
Matthew Berckmoes Texas A&M University - College Station
Collin O'Brien Baylor University
Caroline Daniels Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi
Lita G. Ramirez Texas A&M University - Kingsville
Michael Cheney University of Texas at Dallas
Aveline Chan Southern Methodist University
Shae Hampton University of North Texas
Dhaval P. Chaudhari University of Dallas
Nancy Vazquez Texas Woman's University
Aaron Williford Texas A&M University - Commerce
Nicole Theobold Stephen F. Austin State University
Jerusha Hamrick University of Texas at Tyler
Samie G. Berhane University of Texas at El Paso
Stacia Powell Texas Christian University
Wesley Sims Tarleton State Univesity
Diana Bilici University of Texas at Arlington
Caitlin Edwards Texas Wesleyan University
Ashanti Phelps Texas Southern University
Demi Janak Houston Baptist University
Alexa Najera Hernandez University of Houston - Downtown
Antoinette Williams Prairie View A&M University
Betty Malagon University of St. Thomas
Gayle Allgood University of Houston - Clear Lake
Matthew Brossart Sam Houston State University
Christopher Gervasio University of Houston  
Brienna K. Cheney West Texas A&M University
Katie Michael University of Texas of the Permian Basin
Nallely De Leon University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
Tyler Benbow Angelo State University
Camille Reuter Trinity University
Alejandro Benavides Texas A&M International University
Alex Gavin St. Mary's University - Bill Greehey School of Bus.
Alicia Cuffy Texas A&M University - San Antonio
Angela Sanchez University of Texas at San Antonio
Jasmine Montenegro Texas Lutheran University
Haley Frias University of the Incarnate Word
Rebecca Brewer Texas Tech University
Stephanie Brewer Texas Tech University
Kelly Davis Lamar University
Zachary Ott Texas A&M University - Texarkana
Cassie Abbott University of Houston - Victoria
Matthew Matlock Midwestern State University