Scholarship Sponsors

The East Texas CPA Educational Fund, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) organization whose primary purpose is to provide educational scholarships to accounting students based upon financial need and academic achievement.

TXCPA East Texas holds an annual golf tournament as our major fundraiser on behalf of the Educational Fund, and all proceeds after direct tournament expenses are used to fund scholarships.

For additional information about our Educational Fund please contact our chapter liaison, Rori Shaw, at 800-428-0272 ext. 670.

Thank you to our 2019 Tal Glenn Memorial Golf Tournament Sponsors, Donors and Players!


Click here to view photos from the tournament


$5,000 Sponsor - Title Sponsor
Edward Jones

$4,000 Sponsor - Luncheon sponsor

$1,000 Tee Box Sponsor
Meadows, Collier, Reed, Cousins, Crouch & Ungerman, L.L.P.

$1,000 Master of Accounting

Axley & Rode LLP


Chinn Wealth Management Group

Fink and McAnally Families
Gollob Morgan Peddy
Henry & Peters, P.C.
Southside Bank
Texas Bank & Trust

$500 Senior Partner 
Barrett & Thomas, P.C.
Gerald W. Schlief School of Accountancy
Squyres, Johnson, Squyres & Co, LLP

$300 Hole Sponsorship 
Alexander, Lankford & Hiers, Inc.

Bryant & Welborn, LLP

Becker Professional Education
Latta Family Dentistry

Soules College of Business—Accounting

Thomas and Pam Smith
Wilson, Robertson & Cornelius, P.C.


In Honor of Ann Tague

Stephen Duck, CPA PC


In Memory of Tal Glenn
The Fink Family-Tami, Rainer, Michael & Stephen

Aunt Cookie and Ron Hobbs
Bill and Daila McAnally
Janell McAnally
Jason and Holly Glenn Methvin
Rodney and Leah Overman
Mona Spurlin

Jeff and Ann Tague
Amy L. Taylor


In Memory of Bobbie Lovelady

Allen-Lottman-Kimmell, P.C.


In Memory of Larry Whitaker

Kathy Kapka, CPA

Rick Maxey


Coastal Plains Trucking LLC

Ben and Stephanie Morgan

Laura Williams


Educational Fund Board Members

Keith Pfeffer, President

Amy Taylor, Vice President

Tom Seale, Treasurer

Amy Proctor (2018-2022)

Stephanie Morgan (2020-2022)

Christy Gibson (2020-2024)

Kristy Everitt (2020-2024)

Kelly Noe, Advisor

Veronda Willis, Advisor