Skip To The Main Content

Ethics Inquiries

Members of the TSCPA Professional Ethics Committee can be of assistance with basic ethics issues. However, opinions of individual members are NOT an opinion representative of the committee or of the Texas State Board of Public Accountancy. Members' opinions are based on the limited information provided to them; they are not liable to report back in the future if, in fact, their opinions change as a result of new information, additional knowledge, or revisions to the rules of the American Institute of CPAs Code of Professional Conduct or the Texas State Board Rules of Professional Conduct.

Members cannot take complaints over the telephone (see instructions for submitting complaints).

Professional Ethics Committee Member List by Chapter

Jerry Love (tax, valuation) 325-437-5683

Central Texas
Chuck Stanley (education, audit) 254-710-1111

Ken Horwitz (tax law, representation of CPAs) 972-419-8383
Marlow Hunter (peer review, audit) 214-207-6958
Wray Rives (tax, accounting) 214-267-8809

Fort Worth
Glenn Hanner (tax, valuation) 817-335-1040

Pat Quirk (tax) 979-297-1488
Karen Russom (education, accounting) 281-618-5618
Loyd Stegent (tax, financial planning) 713-840-9300

Cory Joiner (audit) 806-373-6661

Rio Grande Valley
Bill Mann (tax) 956-630-3053

San Antonio
Blaise Bender (education, tax, tax law) 210-824-1184
Earl Blanche (tax) 210-408-2721
Joe Hernandez (audit) 210-829-1300
Tracy Merritt (industry) 210-945-3300
Randy Vogel (audit) 210-341-9400

Selena Jefferies (education, audit) 903-244-6874

Wichita Falls
Tim Norden (audit) 940-322-4436

Ethics Inquiries

AICPA Independence and Ethics
Email AICPA 
The Professional Ethics
Division educates members
and promotes the understanding
of ethical standards contained in
the Code by responding to member
inquiries on the application of the
Code to specific areas of practice.