Skip To The Main Content

TSCPA Members Serving on the AICPA Council

Council serves as the governing body of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Every state is represented by one member designated for a one-year term. Other members are allocated throughout the United States based on the number of AICPA members in the state or are elected as at-large members. AICPA past presidents and chairmen of the Board serve as permanent ex-officio members.

At its October 2016 Council meeting, the AICPA discussed changes to their Council governance terms and approved a Resolution. As AICPA and CIMA move to align their governance cycles, AICPA Council and committee terms will move from the current October – October cycle to a May – May cycle. AICPA has asked all state societies to make adjustments to their AICPA Council nominee terms to accommodate the transition. Starting in 2019, all members of council will begin in May 2019.

Terms expiring May 2019

 Michael Brown, Central Texas (one-year designee)  John Baines, Dallas
 Mark D. Lee, Houston  
 Jim Oliver, San Antonio

Terms expiring May 2020

 Allyson Baumeister, Fort Worth  Lisa Ong, Dallas
 Carol Warley, Houston  Christi Mondrik, Austin
 Sheila Enriquez, Houston (at-large)  John Mackel, Houston (at-large)

Terms expiring May 2021

 Kathy Kapka, East Texas  Steve Knebel, Austin (at-large)
 Jeannette Smith, Rio Grande Valley  
 Jerry Spence, Corpus Christi  

Permanent Member

 B. Z. Lee, Houston